North Country Alliance  
   
 

what we do
    loan fund
    advocacy
    resources

who we are
    members     
    board & committees

    vision
    regional stats

contact us
    email
    315.268.3778 x29
    North Country Alliance
    65 Main Street
    Box 8561
    Clarkson University
    Potsdam NY 13699-8561

 
 

The NCA is an alliance of businesses and economic development organizations working together to grow the northern New York region. [Click here to join our partnership.]

Look here for the current Board Members and Committee Members.

The members of the North Country Alliance are:


Adirondack Economic Development Corporation

Adirondack Economic Development Corporation
James Murphy, Executive Director 
67 Main Street, Saranac Lake NY 12983
(518) 891-5523 
Email: jamesmurphy52@me.com
Web: www.aedconline.com

Adirondack North Country Association


Adirondack North Country Association
Kate Fish, Executive Director
67 Main Street, Suite 201, Saranac Lake NY 12983
(518) 891-6200
Email: kfish@adirondack.org
Web: www.adirondack.org


Alcoa


Alcoa Massena Operations

PO Box 150, Massena NY 13662
(315) 764-4302
Email:
Web: www.alcoa.com/massena_operations/en/info_page/home.asp



Atlantic Testing Laboratories Inc

Marijean B. Remington, CHMM, President/Chief Executive Officer
6431 U.S. Highway 11, Canton NY 13617
(315) 386-4578
Email: MRemington@AtlanticTesting.com
Web:  www.atlantictesting.com



Aubertine and Currier Architects, Engineers & Land Surveyors, PLLC


522 Bradley Street, Watertown NY 13601
(315) 782-2005
Email: 
Web:  www.aubertinecurrier.com


Business Development Corporation for a Greater Massena


Business Development Corporation for a Greater Massena

Tom Sullivan, Executive Director 
85 Robinson Road, Massena, NY 13662
(315) 769-8484
Email: bdc@town.massena.ny.us
Web: http://massena.us/35/Doing-Business


Canton Office of Economic Development


Canton Office of Economic Development

Linda McQuinn, M.S., Director of Economic Development
Municipal Building, 60 Main Street, Canton NY 13617
(315) 386-2871, Ext. 5
Email: developer@cantonnewyork.us
Web: www.cantonnewyork.us/econdev.html


Village of Carthage


Carthage Industrial Development Corporation

Sarah Bullock, Community Development Coordinator
120 South Mechanic Street, Carthage NY 13619
(315) 493-4429
Email: carthageedc@westelcom.com
Web: villageofcarthageny.com/cidc


Carthage Specialty Paperboard


Carthage Specialty Paper

Patrick Purdy, CEO/President
30 Champion Street, Carthage NY 13619
(315) 493-2120
Email: pat.purdy@carthagespbd.com
Web: www.carthagespbd.com


CITEC Business Solutions
(NY-MEP: North Country)
Reg Carter, Executive Director
Box 8561 Clarkson University, Potsdam NY 13699-8561
(315) 268-3778
Email: carter@citec.org
Web: www.citec.org


Clarkson University


Clarkson University / Shipley Center for Innovation

Anthony Collins, President
PO Box 5500, Clarkson University, Potsdam NY 13699-5500
(315) 268-6444
Email:  president@clarkson.edu
Web: www.Clarkson.edu

 

Clinton County IDA

Melissa McManus, CEcD, Director

190 Banker Road, Suite 500, Plattsburgh, NY 12901

(518) 324-2122

mmcmanusccida@gmail.com

www.clintoncountyida.com


Community Bank


Community Bank

Duane Pelkey, VP of Commercial Banking
64-70 Market Street, P.O. Box 5165, Potsdam NY 13676-5165
(315) 265-0493
duane.pelkeyl@communitybankna.com
www.communitybankna.com


Corning


Corning Incorporated

334 County Route 16, Canton NY 13617
(315) 379-3293
Web: www.corning.com


Curran Renewabla Energy


Curran Renewable Energy LLC

Patrick Curran, President
20 Commerce Drive, Massena NY 13662
(315) 769-5970
Email: info@curranpellets.com
Web: www.curranpellets.com

Development Authority of the North Country

Development Authority of the North Country

James Wright, Executive Director
317 Washington Street, Watertown NY 13601
(315) 785-2593
Email: jwright@danc.org
Web: www.danc.org


Essex County IDA


Essex County Industrial Development Agency
Carol Calabrese, Co-Executive Director
P.O. Box 217, Elizabethtown NY 12932
(518) 873-9114
Email: ccalabrese@essexcountyida.com
Web: www.essexcountyida.com


Franklin County IDA


Franklin County Industrial Development Agency
Jeremy Evans, CEO
10 Elm Street, Suite 2, Malone NY 12953
(518) 483-9472

ceo@franklinida.org
www.franklinida.org


Glens Falls National Bank


Glens Falls National Bank and Trust Company
Allen Racine, Vice President
25 Margaret Street, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
(518) 324-6585
Email: aracine@arrowbank.com
Web: www.gfnational.com


Golden Technologies


Golden Technologies
John Gaus, President
PO Box 706, Potsdam NY 13676
(315) 268-4469
Email: gaus@zeropointcleantech.com
Web: www.zeropointcleantech.com


Greater Watertown - North Country Chamber of Commerce


Greater Watertown - North Country Chamber of Commerce
Kylie Peck, President & CEO
1241 Coffeen Street, Watertown NY 13601
(315) 788-4400
Email: kpeck@watertownny.com
Web: www.watertownny.com

 

Hamilton County Industrial Development Agnecy

Christy Wilt, Director of Economic Development

102 County View Drive, Lake Pleasant, NY 12108
P.O. Box 57, Lake Pleasant, NY 12108

(518) 548-3076
christy@hamiltoncountyny.gov

hamiltoncounty.com

 

Hi-Lite Airfield Services
John McNeely
18249 Hi-Lite Dr., Adams Center, NY 13606
315-583-6111
john@hi-lite.com
hi-lite.com

 

Jefferson Community College
Megan Stadler, Coordinator of Supplemental Funding

1220 Coffeen St, Watertown NY 13601
(315) 786-6500
Email: mstadler@sunyjefferson.edu
Web: www.sunyjefferson.edu


International Paper


International Paper
Donna Wadsworth, Manager – Communications & Environmental
568 Shore Airport Road, Ticonderoga NY 12883
(518) 585-5460
Email: donna.wadsworth@ipaper.com
Web: www.ipaper.com


Jefferson County Economic Development


Jefferson County Economic Development
Dave Zembiec, Deputy CEO
800 Starbuck Avenue, Suite 800, Watertown NY 13601
(315) 782-5865
Email: DZembiec@jcida.com
Web: www.jcida.com


Key Bank


Key Bank
Steve Pierce, Senior VP Relationship Manager
200 Washington Street, Watertown NY 13601
(315) 785-4724
Email: steven.m.pierce@keybank.com
Web: www.keybank.com


Kinney Drugs


Kinney Drugs
Jim Spencer, President
10923 US Route 11, Adams NY 13605
(315) 287-3600
Email: jimspencer@kinneydrugs.com
Web: www.kinneydrugs.com

The Lake Placid Pub & Brewery
Christopher Ericson, Owner
813 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid NY 12946
(518) 523-3813
Email: info@ubuale.com
Web: www.ubuale.com


Lakeside Container


Lakeside Container Corporation
Ron Charette, Operations Manager
299 Arizona Avenue, Plattsburgh NY 12903
(518) 561-6150
Email: roncharette@lakesidecontainer.com
Web: www.lakesidecontainer.com


Lewis County General Hospital


Lewis County General Hospital
Michele Prince, Interim CEO
7785 N State Street, Lowville NY 13367
(315) 376-5203
Email: mprince@lcgh.net
Web: www.lcgh.net



Lewis County Office of Economic Development / IDA
Eric Virkler, Director of Ec Dev / Executive Director IDA
County of Lewis, 7660 North State Street, Lowville NY 13367
(315) 376-3014
Email: ericvirkler@lewiscounty.ny.gov
Web: lewiscountyny.org/content/Generic/View/89


M&T Bank


M&T Bank
Deb McAtee, VP Business Banking Relationship Manager
21877 Towne Center Drive, Watertown NY 13601
(315) 782-9793
Email: dmcatee@mandtbank.com
Web: www.mandtbank.com


National Grid


National Grid
Joseph Russo, Lead Economic Development Representative
300 Erie Blvd. West, Building C1, Syracuse NY 13202
(315) 428-6798
Email: Joseph.Russo@nationalgrid.com
Web:
www.nationalgridus.com/niagaramohawk/business/ecdev/ecdev.asp


NBT Bank


NBT Bank
Brian Gladwin, Senior VP and Regional Commercial Banking Manager
482 Route 3, Plattsburgh NY 12901
(518) 561-0164
Email: bgladwin@nbtbank.com
Web: www.nbtbank.com


NYBDC


New York Business Development Corp (NYBDC)
Empire State CDC "The 504 Company"

Brian Bund, Assistant Vice President
The Tech Garden
235 Harrison Street, Syracuse, NY 13202
(315) 453-8196
Email: bbund@nybdc.com
Web: www.NYBDC.com

 

New York Power Authority

Patricia Wilson, Economic Development Manager/North CountrySt. Lawrence-Franklin D. Roosevelt Power Project

PO Box 700, 830 Barnhart Island Road

Massena, NY13662

(315) 764-6603

Email: Patricia.Wilson@nypa.gov

Web: www.nypa.gov


Plattsburgh North Country Chamber of Commerce


North Country Chamber of Commerce
Garry Douglas, President / CEO
7061 Route 9, PO Box 310, Plattsburgh NY 12901
(518) 563-1000
Email: garry@northcountrychamber.com
Web: www.northcountrychamber.com


North Country PTAC


North Country PTAC
Amber Stevens, Program Manager
1241 Coffeen Street, Watertown, NY 13601
(315) 788-4400
Email: astevens@northcountryptac.com
Web: www.northcountryptac.com


Ogdensburg Bridge & Port Authority


Ogdensburg Bridge & Port Authority
Wade A. Davis, Executive Director
One Bridge Plaza, Ogdensburg NY 13669
(315) 393-4080
Email: wadavis@ogdensport.com
Web: www.ogdensport.com

Potsdam Specialty Paper, Inc.
Doug Drumm, Operations Manager
547A Sissonville Road, Potsdam NY 13676
(315) 265-4000
Email: doug.drumm@pspi.us.com
Web: www.pspi.us.com


ReEnergy Holdings


ReEnergy Holdings, LLC
Sarah Boggess, Director of Communications & Governmental Affairs
30 Century Hill Drive, Suite 101, Latham NY 12110
(518) 810-0200
Email: sboggess@reenergyholdings.com
Web: www.reenergyholdings.com

 

Save-A-Lot Foods
Jeffrey Proulx, President / Owner
22 Park Street, Canton NY 13617
(315) 854-0720
Email: jproulx1010@twcny.rr.com


SLIC


Slic Network Solutions, Inc.

Mark J. Dzwonczyk, CEO
P.O. Box 122, 3330 St. Hwy. 11B, Nicholville NY 12965
(315) 328-9039
Email: mark@slic.com
Web: www.nicholville.com

SBDC

Small Business Development Center (SBDC) at SUNY Canton

Dale Rice, Director
Wicks Hall 023, Canton, NY 13617
(315) 386-7312
Email: riced@canton.edu
Web: www.canton.edu/sbdc


St. Lawrence County Chamber of Commerce


St. Lawrence County Chamber of Commerce

Brooke Rouse, Executive Director
101 Main Street, 1st Floor, Canton NY 13617
(315) 386-4000
Email: brouse@stlawrencecountychamber.org
Web: northcountryguide.com

St. Lawrence County IDA


St. Lawrence County Industrial Development Agency LDC

Patrick Kelly, CEO
19 Commerce Lane, Canton NY 13617-1496
(315) 379-9806
Email: pkelly@slcida.com
Web: www.slcida.com

 

St. Lawrence Health System
Sergio Garcia, VP- Chief of Staff, Administration
50 Leroy Street
Potsdam, NY  13676
(315) 261-6011
Email: sgarcia@cphospital.org

Web: www.stlawrencehealthsystem.org


St. Lawrence University


St. Lawrence University

Ben Dixon, Community & Employee Relations; North Country Symposium
23 Romonda Drive, Canton NY  13617
(315) 229-5664
Email: bdixon@stlawu.edu
Web: www.stlawu.edu


TwinState


TwinState/Voice.Data.Video.Inc.

Devi Momot, President/CEO 
291 Rand Hill Road, Morrisonville NY 12962
(518) 563-7100
Email: devi_momot@TwinState.com
Web: www.TwinState.com

Canton Office of Economic Development


Village of Canton - Office of Economic Development

Leigh Rodriguez, Director of Economic Development
Municipal Building, 60 Main Street, Canton NY 13617
(315) 386-2871 x211
Email: lrodriguez@cantonny.us
Web: http://www.cantonnewyork.us/development/


Village of Potsdam Planning & Development


Village of Potsdam Planning & Development
Frederick J. Hanss, Director of Planning
Potsdam Civic Center, P.O. Box 5168, Potsdam NY 13676
(315) 265-1670
Email: fhanss@vi.potsdam.ny.us
Web: www.vi.potsdam.ny.us/econ


Watertown Local Development Corporation


Watertown Local Development Corporation

Donald Rutherford, CEO
82 Public Square, Watertown NY 13601
(315) 786-3494
Email: don@watertownldc.com
Web: www.watertownldc.com


Watertown Savings Bank


Watertown Savings Bank

Mark Lavarnway, President & Chief Executive Officer 
111 Clinton Street, Watertown NY 13601
(315) 222-7232
Email: lavarnway@wsbny.com
Web: www.watertownsavingsbank.com


Wladis Law Firm


Wladis Law Firm

Leann West, Government Relations
6312 Fly Road, East Syracuse NY 13057
(315) 445-1700   
Email: LWest@WladisLawFirm.com
Web: www.wladislawfirm.com


Workforce Development Institute


Workforce Development Institute
Greg Hart, Manufacturing Projects Coordinator - Regional Director for the North Country 
61 Beach Street, Suite 102, Massena NY 13662
(315) 769-7900
Email: ghart@wdiny.org
Web:www.wdiny.org

     
an alliance of businesses and economic development organizations working together
to grow the northern New York region. [Click here to join our partnership.]
 
  home | site map   © Copyright 2015 North Country Alliance